If I could get one day with you..

If life would offer just one wish like a genie from a magic lamp, I say one wish and not three as one is all I need for myself..

My wish will be to get one day with you, just for myself, one day that I wouldn’t have to share with anyone; one day which will be only for me; one day that will suffice for an entire lifetime; for I won’t be regretting anything afterwards.

One day which begins with a beautiful and warm sunrise, the breeze carrying fragrance of exotic flowers; early morning dewdrops sitting on just opened petals; the horizon painted in various hues of crimson, orange and yellow. But, let me tell you this; I won’t be looking at that magnificent sunrise as I will be staring in your eyes, because gazing into the depth of your eyes is more stunning than savoring a sunrise.

I would listen to your voice, whispering in my ears, your eyes crinkling when you smile. The conversations that never end, the conversations that are about nothing and everything. The conversations that have the ability to touch my soul, the conversations which have made me stay awake; fighting against sleep because I just wanted to keep listening to your voice.

The voice that has the quality to melt my heart which always felt like liquid silk to me. For if your voice could be a fabric it would feel like silk, if your voice could be a fragrance it would be of lavender, making me go in a magical trance. The voice which I could listen to forever!

I wish for a day where I could just hold your hand and never let go. Remember, what I had said…my heart is on the edge of your fingertips. I always feel my heart thumping when you hold my hand, I have always felt like I have come home when you have held my hand. Let’s have an endless walk while I hold your hand and remember how it feels. Let me memorize every plane of your being, every smile, and how your skin creases up in adorable ways when your smile touches your eyes. Let me soak up on the warmth of your touch and let me keep all of this locked up within the depths of my soul.

I know the day would end and with evening my wish will come to its end. But I promise I won’t feel heartbroken because my heart is not with me anymore. I have given up on it as I have given it to you long back. For me, this day would be etched in my memories till my last breath. For me this day would mean my life.

I won’t be saying goodbye, for your love is like an envelope of winter fog, I can’t see anything but you, I dont want to see anything but you, ever…!

2 thoughts on “If I could get one day with you..

Leave a comment